Artoo!   Leave a comment

The REAL star of Star Wars

I’ve been a fan f Star Wars since forever! I can honestly say I don’t remember a time in which I didn’t like these movies, they were always there fro me in my childhood. Though I don’t remember the first time I saw the movies, they have always been a source of wonder for me. The original adventures of Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Princess Leia, and the lovable duo, R2-D2 and C-3PO are some of the best sci-fi/fantasy movies ever made, in my honest opinion. Such a shame that Lucas kinda went insane during the gap between making Episode 6 and starting on his prequels and seems to have lost his touch and his original vision of the Star Wars universe… There are so many inconsistencies in the new movies it’s unreal. Not to mention just downright lame characters and hideous wooden acting.
Hopefully in the future the saga will be left in new and more creative hands and will finally be able to shine again, if not with the same greatness as the original trilogy, then at least in some way that honors it in a much more satisfactory fashion than those prequel movies.

Posted May 23, 2011 by predaguy in Fan-Art, Works In Progress

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

